Just a reminder, you are covered for two months if you need to renew your Missouri driver's license or have expired plates and need a new registration.
The Missouri Department of Revenue extended the deadline for both of those services 60 days. So just add 60 days to the day your license expires and that is the new date you need to get a new license. This does not apply to drivers licenses that are over 184 days expired.
And add two months to your vehicle registration date and you will still be good to go without any penalty. If you have bought a new car, the same applies. Applicants for title won’t get a late title penalty.
The Department of Revenue offices are closed but you can still access all their online services like license plate renewal, paying individual or business income taxes, or registering your business online.
To see a full list of their open services, click here
Drivers License Renewal:
- You have two months from the time your current drivers license expires with no penalty.
- You have two months from the month your current registration expires with no penalty
New Car Registration:
- No late registration penalty